First Home Buyers Power Housing Market • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 7:40AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:40AM Fri15°
Melbourne7:40AM Fri
Brisbane7:40AM Fri18°
Perth5:40AM Fri14°
Adelaide7:10AM Fri
Hobart7:40AM Fri
Canberra7:40AM Fri
Darwin7:10AM Fri24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

First Home Buyers Power Housing Market

07 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia Property Market has been boosted by government support aimed at first home buyers.

Along with necessary sellers and buyers there has been an increase in first home buyers actively looking for properties.

During the lockdown property market trends have been boosted by first home buyers that have needed to act on terms of their mortgage and loan conditions.

“First home buyers have a time limit on their home loan approval, normally between 3 and 6 months,” says Darrell Todd of thinkingAustralia.

Australia Property Market

“Many first home buyers were approaching the expiry for their mortgage pre-approval during lockdown, so they have pressed ahead with their purchase and have kept the Australia property market active during recent months.

“The majority of home buyers stay in the same property for many years so, if you take the long view, market fluctuations like we’re seeing now are always re-adjusted back upwards over 5, 10 or 20 years”.

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes?

We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property/

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy