Australia creates 1,100 New Jobs Every Day • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:51PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:51PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:51PM Fri14°
Brisbane11:51PM Fri19°
Perth9:51PM Fri15°
Adelaide11:21PM Fri
Hobart11:51PM Fri17°
Canberra11:51PM Fri
Darwin11:21PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia creates 1,100 New Jobs Every Day

01 June 2010 by News Desk

Jobs02Australia is creating 1,100 new jobs every day according to latest official figures.

Since December 2009, Australia has created an extra 110,000 new jobs with latest figures from the ABS showing employment rising at an annual rate of 3%. Over 37,500 new fulltime jobs were created in April following a rise of 37,400 in March. New jobs have been created in administrative services, warehousing and accommodation, with the largest growth in health and the aged care industry.

More than 20,000 new jobs were created in Victoria and 30,000 in NSW. Victoria’s jobless rate remains the country’s lowest after Western Australia at 5.3%. There are currently over 11 million Australians in work, six million men and five million women.

If you are seeking a new job and better lifestyle Down Under, contact us today to find out about jobs and migration and how YOU could be starting a new life in Australia. Contact us via our website or Tel: 0845 850 4040 for a FREE assessment



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy