Australia Avoids Tourism Blight • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 12:07AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:07AM Mon16°
Melbourne12:07AM Mon13°
Brisbane12:07AM Mon19°
Perth10:07PM Sun14°
Adelaide11:37PM Sun
Hobart12:07AM Mon15°
Canberra12:07AM Mon
Darwin11:37PM Sun25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australia Avoids Tourism Blight

02 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia tourism industry is set to avoid the worst effects of the global COVID-19 pandemic, according to a new report.

Australia and New Zealand, viewed as one tourism region in the report, did not feature among the 15 countries and regions likely to be hardest hit by coronavirus restrictions.

Global tourism revenues are expected to fall by up to $US3.3 trillion with the United States standing to lose the most, according to a new UN study.

Compared to the rest of the world Australia has done a great job of containing the virus but Deputy Chief Medical Officer Michael Kidd said the past 24 hours has pushed the country’s cumulative number of coronavirus cases past 8000.

The number of COVID-19 deaths across the country remains at 104.

The first of four experimental COVID-19 vaccines being tested by Pfizer and its German partner showed encouraging results in very early testing of 45 people, the company said.

The global death toll from COVID-19 is now more than 516,000. The number of confirmed cases has passed 10.7 million and around 5.5 million people have recovered according to the Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy