Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:10AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:10AM Tue17°
Melbourne11:10AM Tue16°
Brisbane10:10AM Tue21°
Perth8:10AM Tue12°
Adelaide10:40AM Tue
Hobart11:10AM Tue11°
Canberra11:10AM Tue13°
Darwin9:40AM Tue27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our bookozdirectory

Arsenal FC to play in Sydney

09 December 2015 by News Desk

sport_arsenalArsenal football club will arrive in Australia next year to play a series of matched against teams in Sydney.

Britain’s top Premier League club will play a series of friendly games against Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers at the ANZ Stadium in July 2016. It will be the first time in 40 years that Arsenal has played in Australia.

Australian football fans will get the chance to see Arsenal stars like Alexis Sanchez, Jack Wilshere, Olivier Giroud and Petr Cech when the north London side play games against Sydney’s A-League sides.

More than 150,000 supporters are expected to watch the games during Arsenal’s first visit Down Under since 1977.

Australia is becoming more of attraction to foreign big-league clubs. So far this year Sydney has played host to matches by sides including Chelsea and Tottenham. Liverpool, Real Madrid, AS Roma and Manchester City have also played exhibition games around Australia.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy