Accountant job in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 7:01AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:01AM Fri
Melbourne7:01AM Fri13°
Brisbane7:01AM Fri13°
Perth5:01AM Fri17°
Adelaide6:31AM Fri
Hobart7:01AM Fri11°
Canberra7:01AM Fri
Darwin6:31AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Accountant job in Brisbane

13 December 2015 by News Desk

business02Mining company Anglo American Coal is seeking a Financial Accountant to work at its HQ in Brisbane, Australia.

As Financial Accountant and reporting to the Accounting Supervisor, you will provide support to Anglo American’s mine sites regarding financial accounting services.

With a strong focus on delivering a month end result, your responsibilities will include preparation of weekly cash flow forecasts for cash calls to our joint venture participants, completion of balance sheet reconciliations and annual preparation of financial statements.

At reporting periods your tenacity and resilience will guide you through tight time-frames and multi-tasking to deliver a result, prepare financial reporting deliverables and complete external audit requirements. You will also be a focal point to your allocated mine site regarding any accounting related issues and provide advice as required. Additional tasks include the completion of FBT returns, BAS and royalty returns.

The successful candidate will have proven experience in both internal and external stakeholder engagement.
You will possess relevant degree qualifications in Commerce/Business coupled with CPA or CA qualifications and three years’ post-graduate experience in either business services or a commercial environment. Your exceptional time management and communication skills will be necessary to deliver within a team environment and to build relationships with site staff. Experience in the mining industry and knowledge of Ellipse or a large ERP environment will be highly regarded.

This 12 month Fixed term role will give you the opportunity to join our dynamic team based in our Brisbane Corporate Office.

As well as a very competitive salary package, Anglo American offers exceptional training and development opportunities to all employees. If you have the ambition to work for a leader in the mining and resources area, and the drive to deliver results on consistent basis, apply now.

Job Ref No 714013

Go to www.angloamerican.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy