Account Manager job in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:12AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:12AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:12AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:12AM Fri18°
Perth7:12AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:42AM Fri
Hobart9:12AM Fri12°
Canberra9:12AM Fri
Darwin8:42AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Account Manager job in Brisbane

27 December 2015 by News Desk

jobs_vacancy02An account manager is required for a full time position in the leisure retail industry working in Brisbane, Australia.

This is a new, highly-visible position specifically developed to drive the growth strategy. Your brief will be to build and manage a national portfolio of large, independent, retailers and merchants among specialist camping, fishing and automotive retailers, hardware merchants, supermarket retailers and department stores.

You will enjoy a high degree of autonomy, however strong support will be provided by Product Managers specialising in particular categories and your involvement in product development will be actively encouraged. You will receive further support from a highly-efficient Operations function and find sound reporting systems, which have recently been enhanced. In addition, you will “bounce off” other professionals in the Key Account Management team and have direct interaction with the CEO.

Salary: $75-80K + car + super + incentives

About You
You are a sales professional with a history of strong performance in business development and relationship management in the consumer goods space and, specifically, you can point to a track record of working with independent customers. Although you enjoy autonomy and don’t need your hand held, you enjoy working within a team-oriented environment where you can leverage the expertise of fellow professionals.

The Benefits
This is a relatively unique opportunity – a national BDM role based in Brisbane
Be visible – take ownership of the relationship with the independent channel
Work with a long-established, well-regarded business offering a strong brand portfolio
Enjoy strong Product, Operations and admin support

For more info go to: www.davidsonwp.com



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy