Account Executive job in Perth • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 2:39AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:39AM Fri14°
Melbourne2:39AM Fri
Brisbane2:39AM Fri16°
Perth12:39AM Fri18°
Adelaide2:09AM Fri
Hobart2:39AM Fri
Canberra2:39AM Fri
Darwin2:09AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Account Executive job in Perth

11 January 2016 by News Desk

perth03An account executive is required by Dell to fill a full time position in Perth, Western Australia.

This is a field sales role that involves the selling of products and services to the Corporate and Commercial sector.

The job involves a balanced sales effort of product and services knowledge and selling skills; Grows the territory/account base to attain financial objectives; Understands customers’ business and solutions requirements.

The job also involves: Territory/account management, including account planning and sales forecasting. • Customarily and regularly engaged with decision makers at client facilities in performing primary duties. • Leads sales process and utilizes all available resources to manage account.

Knowledge, Skills and Abilities
• Anticipates how market and competitive factors will influence the selling of Dell products and services.
• Long-term vision of business/technology direction for Dell.
• Advises customers/Dell on strategic business and technology plans.
• Recognized internally and externally as a thought leader on the industry, the Dell business model and competitors.
• Effectively exercises power and influences key decisions for the benefit of Dell and the customer.
• Works effectively with functional leaders throughout the organization.

Job Duty
• Solutions Focus: expert knowledge of the breadth of offerings.
• Account Complexity: highly complex and strategic named accounts.
• Customer Interface: targets, gains access to and manages relationships with C level executives.
• Sales Process Focus: leads through the entire process and delegate tasks. Identifies opportunities or acts on previously identified opportunities.

Skills
• In depth industry knowledge. Overall product line knowledge. Understanding of customer’s decision making process, goals, objectives and strategies. Business and financial acumen.
• Assesses potential sales opportunities and develop value propositions. Develops product solutions for customers. Effective presentation and negotiation skills.
• Undergraduate degree and 8-10 years relevant experience or Graduate degree and 6-8 years relevant experience.
• Requires advanced field sales experience with some exposure selling at CXO level.

For more info go to: www.dell.com.au/



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy