197,500 new jobs in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 9:45PM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney9:45PM Thu18°
Melbourne9:45PM Thu13°
Brisbane8:45PM Thu23°
Perth6:45PM Thu17°
Adelaide9:15PM Thu12°
Hobart9:45PM Thu10°
Canberra9:45PM Thu10°
Darwin8:15PM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

197,500 new jobs in Australia

12 November 2015 by News Desk

Jobs02Australia has created 197,500 new jobs in the past year, the largest annual job growth in almost 5 years.

Around 60,000 jobs were created in one month alone in 2015, 40,000 of which have been full-time positions.

Employment growth has only fallen three times in the past 12 months, while there has been six occasions when more than 30,000 jobs have been created every month.

The growth in jobs in Australia has been driven by new house building – currently at a record level – tourism and car sales.

The ongoing economic surge is reflected in rising consumer sentiment.

Latest figures from ANZ/Roy Morgan show consumer confidence rose by 1.4 points to 116.6 in the first week of November while confidence is up 1.6 % over the year and has remained above average since 2014.

Confidence in family finances compared with a year ago is unchanged at +11;
Confidence in economic conditions over the next 12 months is up from +2 to +5; and confidence in economic conditions over the next 5 years has increased from +6 to +14.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy