Young families boost Darwin suburb • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 8:46AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:46AM Thu13°
Melbourne8:46AM Thu12°
Brisbane8:46AM Thu17°
Perth6:46AM Thu
Adelaide8:16AM Thu
Hobart8:46AM Thu15°
Canberra8:46AM Thu
Darwin8:16AM Thu21°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Young families boost Darwin suburb

30 July 2015 by News Desk

family06The most popular suburb in Darwin Australia is the northern area of Wagaman, where houses sell faster than in any other suburb of the city.

Increasing numbers of young families moving into the area make Wagaman a residential hot-spot. Latest figures show that homes in the northern suburb take an average of 51 days to sell once they go on the market, ahead of Nakara at 59 days and Moil at 61 days, according to Core Logic RP Data.

The popularity of Wagaman is its’ mature housing stock and strong sense of community. Prices in this ‘middle’ market suburb have risen as more young families move into the area.

Locals says the appeal of the suburb is its’ location and a sense of community. Everything you need is five minutes away – the shopping centre, the university, schools and the waterpark,



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy