Darwin ‘cheaters’ get nervous • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:52AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:52AM Thu18°
Melbourne11:52AM Thu14°
Brisbane11:52AM Thu17°
Perth9:52AM Thu10°
Adelaide11:22AM Thu
Hobart11:52AM Thu12°
Canberra11:52AM Thu12°
Darwin11:22AM Thu26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Darwin ‘cheaters’ get nervous

29 July 2015 by News Desk

people_coupleAlmost 15% of people in Darwin, Australia are members of a dating website that got hacked last week.

Around one million Australians are signed up to matchmaking site AshleyMadison.com which allows married users to find a partner to cheat with – and Darwin has the highest number of users per capita, with 14.1% of Darwinians being registered members.

Now men and women in the city are reported to be ‘nervous’ following news that the dating website was hacked and members’ private details could be made public. The hack was claimed by a group called The Impact Team who have threatened to make cheaters’ private information available to all.

Darrell Todd, ceo of thinkingaustralia, says: “Everyone is entitled to a private life, but if you cheat on your partner you can’t complain if you get caught!”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy