Work and Holiday visa for Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:51AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:51AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:51AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:51AM Tue23°
Perth5:51AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:21AM Tue
Hobart8:51AM Tue10°
Canberra8:51AM Tue12°
Darwin7:21AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Work and Holiday visa for Australia

05 June 2015 by News Desk

map_australia01Australia and the Slovak Republic have signed a new agreement relating to Work and Holiday visas.

The new deal establishes a reciprocal Work and Holiday visa (subclass 462) arrangement between the two countries. The new arrangement will allow up to 200 young adults from the Slovak Republic and up to 200 young adults from Australia to enjoy a holiday in each other’s country, during which they can undertake short term work and study.

When a commencement date has been announced, eligible young adults from the Slovak Republic and Australia will be able to apply for this visa.

In the coming months, Australia and the Slovak Republic will work closely together to implement the necessary legal and administrative processes to bring this visa into effect. The work and holiday arrangement will not commence until a start date has been agreed by both countries.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy