Virus Vigilance Continues • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 7:30PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:30PM Sun23°
Melbourne7:30PM Sun17°
Brisbane6:30PM Sun28°
Perth4:30PM Sun20°
Adelaide7:00PM Sun
Hobart7:30PM Sun18°
Canberra7:30PM Sun25°
Darwin6:00PM Sun29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Virus Vigilance Continues

22 August 2020 by News Desk

Australia must maintain active vigilance in its nationwide bid to control the coronavirus.  “The virus continues to circulate in the community and vigilance must be maintained,” Chief Health Officer Dr Kerry Chant said

“It’s a bit like a fire – we’ve got a few embers that are still smouldering and we want to find those embers and put them out totally so we do not have any community transmission

“The threat of COVID will always be with us until we have an effective treatment or an effective vaccine. And so, because this virus can spread so stealthily in the community, I think the objective of no community transmission is a wise one, but it means that we have to be vigilant for its reintroduction.

“And we, therefore, can’t go back to how we were before. We need to continue to adopt COVID-safe practice, we need to continue to get tested and recognise the threat is with us.”

Prime Minister Morrison says there will be no changes to the current caps on Australian international flights..

The global death toll from COVID-19 is approaching 794,000. The number of confirmed cases is just below 22.7 million and more than 14.5 million people have recovered, according to the Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy