Travel job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:10PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:10PM Sun13°
Melbourne9:10PM Sun
Brisbane9:10PM Sun14°
Perth7:10PM Sun16°
Adelaide8:40PM Sun
Hobart9:10PM Sun
Canberra9:10PM Sun
Darwin8:40PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Travel job in Melbourne

08 February 2016 by News Desk

victoria_apollo-bay1A Leisure Travel Consultant is required to fill a full time position in Melbourne, Australia.

A vacancy has arisen in a boutique travel company based in a lovely office in Melbourne. You will join a dynamic team of like minded professionals in a hot seat with repeat clientele and potential for growth.

Successful applicants will be well rewarded with a fantastic base wage and additional incentives. There is also career progression on offer for the right candidate.

Job Description:
* Working with a small team in a busy location
* Dealing with clients over the phone and face to face
* Using a GDS and use of back off system to make reservations
* Using product knowledge to upsell and switch sell to ensure maximum profit is made from each booking
* Monday to Friday with some Saturday Shifts Prorated
* Ideally has international and domestic personal travel experience
* Must be confident and have strong sales experience, be exceptional at customer service and providing the right experience

Experience Required:
*Some experience booking cruises and high end luxury touring products
*At least 2 + years experience in the Travel industry
*Proven ability to exceed targets
*Positive, confident and proactive worker
*Sound communication and interpersonal skills
*Existing knowledge of a GDS system preferably Amadeus

Excellent salary package is on offer: DOE + Adhoc incentives

For more info call Katie on 02 9113 7272 or email Katie @ traveltraderecruitment.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy