Local:
Sydney: Fri 1:53PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:53PM Fri25°
Melbourne1:53PM Fri28°
Brisbane12:53PM Fri27°
Perth10:53AM Fri34°
Adelaide1:23PM Fri
Hobart1:53PM Fri24°
Canberra1:53PM Fri20°
Darwin12:23PM Fri31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Travel Advice Australia

25 March 2020 by News Desk

Travel Advice Australia: There is an ongoing outbreak of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Australia. The Australian authorities have introduced a number of measures to limit the spread of the virus.

From 2100 (Australia Eastern Daylight Time) on 20 March, all travellers will be stopped from entering Australia except for Australian citizens or permanent residents.

British nationals who are permanent residents and are currently outside of Australia will be required to self-isolate for 14 days on arrival in Australia.

A number of airline operators are starting to announce that international flights to/from Australia have been suspended or will be suspended shortly.

Travel Advice Australia

British nationals already in Australia should contact their airline, travel provider and insurance company for the latest travel information.

Those who want to return to the UK soon should take account of the fast moving situation and plan accordingly.

If you are unable to leave Australia and your visa is nearing expiry, you should contact the Australian authorities as soon as possible.

The UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office issued a COVID-19 Exceptional Travel Advisory Notice that came into force on 19 March

As countries respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, including travel and border restrictions, the FCO advises British nationals against all but essential international travel. Any country or area may restrict travel without notice.

For full guidance and advice, go to:
UK Foreign & Commonwealth Office: Travel to Australia
https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy