Top Gear stars for Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 12:07AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:07AM Sat17°
Melbourne12:07AM Sat14°
Brisbane12:07AM Sat19°
Perth10:07PM Fri15°
Adelaide11:37PM Fri
Hobart12:07AM Sat17°
Canberra12:07AM Sat
Darwin11:37PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Top Gear stars for Australia

19 May 2015 by News Desk

ent_Clarkson-hammond-may1Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May will take their new live show to Australia in July.

The former BBC Top Gear presenters are launching their new motoring show, called ‘Clarkson, Hammond and May Live’ – a new motoring arena spectacular – at Perth Arena on July 18 and 19 before moving to Sydney.

Controversial presenter Jeremy Clarkson was sacked from the hit TV show earlier this year for abusing a producer. Hammond and May then quit Top Gear to join Clarkson with a new show. It will be the first time all three will appear Down Under together, with previous Australian shows only having two of the three.

Content directly related to or inspired by the Top Gear TV series will not be part of their new show. But the trio promise a shed-load of petrol-head excitement and motorising mayhem.

Alongside races and sequences featuring the trio, audiences will see a motoring battle called The Cr-Ashes. Inspired by English and Australian rivalry, The Cr-Ashes will pit the trio against Team Australia featuring Shane Jacobson, Top Gear Australia co-host Steve Pizzati and V8 Supercars anchor Riana Crehan.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy