Teaching job in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:44AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:44AM Thu19°
Melbourne10:44AM Thu15°
Brisbane9:44AM Thu22°
Perth7:44AM Thu21°
Adelaide10:14AM Thu
Hobart10:44AM Thu20°
Canberra10:44AM Thu16°
Darwin9:14AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Teaching job in Brisbane

13 January 2016 by News Desk

edu_school-signA top private school is seeking a qualified teacher to fill a full time position in Brisbane, Australia.

This position will focus on the delivery of English and Art and run through until the end of term 3. The ability to teach Film and TV will be highly regarded. You will be a qualified teacher with strong subject and curriculum knowledge.

In return for your hard work and commitment you will benefit from a competitive remuneration package, excellent facilities, small class sizes, excellent PD and a highly collaborative teaching and leadership team. Experienced and beginning teachers are welcome.

About the Role:
Job Reference 144059
Brisbane Based
Full time, 3 term contract
About the School:
Well-established reputation
Excellent school community and spirit
Brisbane Location

About You:
The school is looking for an enthusiastic English, Art and Film and TV Teacher who is confident delivering the curriculum outcomes and planning outstanding lessons that engage and extend the students. Experience teaching these subjects in an Australian school is preferred; however graduates are welcome to apply. This opportunity is open to overseas-trained teachers. You will need to meet the following criteria:
Be eligible to work in Australia
Be qualified to teach Secondary (specialised in English, Art and Film & TV)
Be capable of teaching to contemporary pedagogical frameworks
Possess valid references, police clearances and be registered or eligible for registration with the Queensland College of Teachers

The Benefits of Working with SMART:
We are a dedicated education recruitment agency that works closely with the independent and Catholic Schools across Australia sourcing talented teachers, leaders and support staff to fill a range of permanent and long term contract roles. We are a company of teachers who are passionate about facilitating the perfect match between school and candidate. Our candidates remain exclusive to one consultant. We are honest, realistic, and above all we will not waste your time.

For more info go to: www.smartteachers.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy