Sydney named world’s second friendliest city • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 2:10AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney2:10AM Wed11°
Melbourne2:10AM Wed11°
Brisbane2:10AM Wed12°
Perth12:10AM Wed
Adelaide1:40AM Wed12°
Hobart2:10AM Wed11°
Canberra2:10AM Wed
Darwin1:40AM Wed22°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Sydney named world’s second friendliest city

17 August 2016 by News Desk

Sydney was ranked top the previous year but still managed to win the approval of 128,000 travellers polled in a survey.

sydneySydney was deemed a hard city to beat with good-natured Aussies impressing visitors to the city.

“Every time we stopped to stare at our map to get our bearings an Aussie would stop and offer to help us,” one reader commented.

Another said: “Such friendly people, so much so that after we met an Australian woman on our flight there, she offered to pick us up at our hotel and spent a whole day showing us her favourite parts of the city.”

Another offered the ultimate compliment: “I would live there if possible.”

Sydney is world’s second friendliest city

Sydney ranked ahead of Queenstown, New Zealand, that came in at number four on the list, a place highly valued for its natural beauty and ability to make visitors feel at home.

The annual survey asks travellers to rank a city’s friendliness in terms of where they felt most welcome, if a city was easy to navigate, or if an outgoing local showed you the way.

Condé Nast Traveler’s Top 10 friendliest cities:

1. Charleston, South Carolina
2. Sydney, Australia
3. Dublin, Ireland
4. Queenstown, New Zealand
5. Park City, Utah
6. Galway, Ireland
7. Savannah, Georgia
8. Krakow, Poland
9. Bruges, Belgium
10. Nashville, Tennessee

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy