Study In Canberra Resumes • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 1:36AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:36AM Wed17°
Melbourne1:36AM Wed14°
Brisbane12:36AM Wed24°
Perth10:36PM Tue24°
Adelaide1:06AM Wed
Hobart1:36AM Wed10°
Canberra1:36AM Wed13°
Darwin12:06AM Wed26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study In Canberra Resumes

20 June 2020 by News Desk

Study in Canberra: International students will fly to Canberra next month under a pilot program aimed at resuming international student education.

The Australian National University and University of Canberra hope the trial will set the stage for large-scale arrivals across the country.

JOBS – The government is poised to revamp its $70 billion JobKeeper program and maintain higher payments to the unemployed with concerns mounting about the long-term health of the economy after it was revealed 838,000 jobs have disappeared in the wake of the virus.

ARRIVALS – Queensland will begin charging overseas arrivals quarantined in hotels up to $200 for each day of their fortnight’s stay. Although reports suggest there will be hardship exemptions of some sort (yet to be detailed).

The government’s coffer-keepers will be pleased, having already footed a $19 million bill for the scheme so far. Still, it’s got nothing on the $50 million bill from Sydney hotels so far.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy