Study in Australia 2020 • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 9:02AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:02AM Wed20°
Melbourne9:02AM Wed18°
Brisbane8:02AM Wed24°
Perth6:02AM Wed16°
Adelaide8:32AM Wed
Hobart9:02AM Wed20°
Canberra9:02AM Wed16°
Darwin7:32AM Wed28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study in Australia 2020

12 July 2020 by News Desk

Study in Australia has again been delayed, as students hoping to resume their study must wait to return.

Plans to bring back thousands of international students have been put on hold amidst a new outbreak of the virus.

Universities in NSW had developed a plan with NSW state government to fly into Sydney 250 international students every day for 100 days, beginning later this month, while Victorian universities had a proposal to bring in 7000 international students.

However, a spike in cases in Victoria and increased restrictions on international flights into Sydney has seen those plans delayed.

Study in Australia delayed

Federal minister for Education Dan Tehan said his government is continuing to work with universities to facilitate the return of students from overseas, however he warned there is no fixed timeline.

“Preconditions to this happening include the reopening of internal state and territory borders within Australia, as well as the return to on-campus learning for the benefit of domestic students and the international students who are already in Australia.

“Robust health, quarantine, border and provider protocols also need to be in place.”

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy