Simply Red to tour Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 6:52PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:52PM Sat14°
Melbourne6:52PM Sat11°
Brisbane6:52PM Sat20°
Perth4:52PM Sat16°
Adelaide6:22PM Sat
Hobart6:52PM Sat
Canberra6:52PM Sat
Darwin6:22PM Sat30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Simply Red to tour Australia

26 September 2015 by News Desk

ent_simplyredSimply Red will play a series of concerts in Australia and New Zealand in February 2016.

The British band, led by flame-haired singer Mick Hucknall, shot to fame in the late 1980’s with a string of worldwide hits such as ‘Money’s Too Tight To Mention’ and ‘Holding Back the Years’. Hucknall quit the music business in the mid-1990s to raise a family after gaining a reputation as ‘pop’s most eligible bachelor’.

Now, 30 years since the release of their debut album, Hucknall has re-united his band for a world tour that will see Simply Red perform in Australia and New Zealand with Australian artists Natalie Imbruglia and Tina Arena as guest support acts.

Hucknall said, “I like an anniversary, and this is a big one. 30 years! It’s incredible. What a great thing to celebrate!”

Simply Red Australia Tour 2016

9 & 10 Feb 2016 – Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth
13 Feb 2016 – “A Day On The Green” Rochford Wines, Yarra Valley, Victoria
14 Feb 2016 – “A Day On The Green” Leconfield Wines, McLaren Vale, South Australia
16 Feb 2016 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne
20 Feb 2016 – “A Day On The Green” Bimbadgen Winery, Hunter Valley, NSW
21 Feb 2016 – “A Day On The Green” Sirromet Wines, Mount Cotton, Queensland,
23 Feb 2016 – Opera House Forecourt “On The Steps”, Sydney
27 Feb 2016 – Vector Arena, Auckland, New Zealand
28 Feb 2016 – Church Road Winery, Napier, New Zealand
2 Mar 2016 – TSB Bank Arena, Wellington, New Zealand
4 Mar 2016 – Events Centre, Queenstown, New Zealand
5 Mar 2016 – Horncastle Arena, Christchurch, New Zealand



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy