Property prices in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 1:59AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:59AM Thu12°
Melbourne1:59AM Thu10°
Brisbane1:59AM Thu17°
Perth11:59PM Wed
Adelaide1:29AM Thu
Hobart1:59AM Thu10°
Canberra1:59AM Thu
Darwin1:29AM Thu24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Property prices in Brisbane

28 July 2015 by News Desk

property_forsale2Property prices in Brisbane are rising slower than most other state capitals in Australia.

House price inflation in the city has been up to 50% less than in property hot-spots such as Sydney and Melbourne. Over the past decade the top 20 suburbs in Perth have all seen growth rates of up to 10% per year while Brisbane’s top 20 suburbs have seen price growth of around 6% per year.

Brisbane’s property market ranks fifth among Australia’s eight state and territory capitals and it falls some way behind Perth, Melbourne, Darwin and Sydney for long-term capital growth.

Brisbane currently has only one suburb with a growth rate above 7% (Hendra, which averages 7.6%). All of the other Top 20 suburbs have long-term growth rates between 6.0% and 6.9%. The leading precinct is Brisbane Northside which has the top four suburbs and six of the top 10. The Brisbane Northside suburbs are the city’s middle market. The 12 most expensive suburbs in Brisbane have average house prices of $900,000.

Fourteen of Brisbane’s Top 20 suburbs have average prices of $600,000.
Only two suburbs in Brisbane have average house prices below $600,000.

The worst performing suburb has been the Moreton Bay Regional Council area in the far north of Greater Brisbane. Seven of the Bottom 20 suburbs are located here.

Brisbane’s high-growth suburbs

Hendra: Brisbane-North
Newmarket: Brisbane-North
Gordon Park: Brisbane-North
Northgate: Brisbane-North
Paddington: Brisbane-Inner
Cannon Hill: Brisbane-East
Lutwyche: Brisbane-North
Doolandella: Brisbane-South
Gaythorne: Brisbane-North
Bardon: Brisbane-West



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy