Prince Charles to visit Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 2:24AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:24AM Mon18°
Melbourne2:24AM Mon20°
Brisbane2:24AM Mon20°
Perth12:24AM Mon13°
Adelaide1:54AM Mon
Hobart2:24AM Mon14°
Canberra2:24AM Mon13°
Darwin1:54AM Mon27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Prince Charles to visit Australia

06 November 2015 by News Desk

princecharles01The Prince of Wales and Duchess of Cornwall will arrive in Australia on Tuesday Nov 10 for their latest down under tour.

The Royal couple will be in Western Australia from Nov 10 to Nov 15th and they have a busy public schedule planned.

The Prince and The Duchess will fly to Albany on Saturday, November 14, where they get will a true taste of regional Australian life with a visit to the Albany Agricultural Show where they will see a wood chopping competition and meet local craftspeople, farmers and community members.

At Albany’s Mount Adelaide the royal couple will mark the centenary of the Gallipoli landings by visiting the National Anzac Centre.

The Prince and Duchess will be back in Perth on Saturday night for a barbecue hosted the Premier and his wife in the gardens of the Cottesloe Civic Centre to celebrate Prince Charles’ 67th birthday. More than 500 guests have been invited to the event, including children who share their birthday with The Prince.

On Sunday, November 15, The Prince will officially open the recently restored State Buildings on St George’s Terrace. At lunchtime the public is invited to bid farewell Prince Charles and his wife near the Flame of Remembrance in Kings Park from around 1pm.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy