Perth Property Prices • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 5:23PM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney5:23PM Tue17°
Melbourne5:23PM Tue16°
Brisbane5:23PM Tue21°
Perth3:23PM Tue15°
Adelaide4:53PM Tue16°
Hobart5:23PM Tue
Canberra5:23PM Tue12°
Darwin4:53PM Tue29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Perth Property Prices

23 May 2020 by News Desk

Perth Property Prices in 2020 have continued trending upwards after recently turning positive.

All of Perth’s sub-regions recorded a rise over the March quarter. Overall, Perth Property Prices were up +0.5% in March, and 0.9% over the quarter, but down -3.1% for the past year.

Perth Average House price: $461,845
Perth Average Unit Price: $356,868

The Perth property market is quietly recovering with state government spending big on infrastructure, including rail projects and shopping centres having an upward impact on Perth property prices.

Sales records since 2018 are evidence of life coming back to the state after the end of the mining boom. Garden City in Booragoon is one postcode to watch, as is the waterfront development at Bunbury.

Western Australia Key Statistics

In Greater Perth, Western Australia – including Perth City, Joordalup, Freemantle, Armadale, Rockingham, Mandura:

Average monthly rental cost $1,600 (national average $1,524)

Average monthly household mortgage cost $2,132 (national average $1,958)

Average house price $510,000
Average apartment price $403,750

Across the rest of Western Australia:
Average household income $49,309
Average monthly rental cost $1,071
Average monthly household mortgage cost $1,795

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes?
We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property/

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy