Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:06AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:06AM Tue17°
Melbourne11:06AM Tue16°
Brisbane10:06AM Tue21°
Perth8:06AM Tue12°
Adelaide10:36AM Tue
Hobart11:06AM Tue11°
Canberra11:06AM Tue13°
Darwin9:36AM Tue27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our bookozdirectory

Perth house prices fall $20,000

02 August 2015 by News Desk

property001The average price of a house or apartment in Perth has fallen by $20,000 in the three months to June.

The average price of a house in the metropolitan area dropped from $550,000 to $530,000 while the cost of units, apartments, villas and townhouses fell from $440,000 to $420,000 – the largest drop in two years, according to the Real Estate Institute of Western Australia.

Prices in the wider Perth region have also fallen; the average house price dropped by $10,000 to $380,000 while apartment prices fell by almost $5,000 to $325,000.

REIWA says it now takes an average of 71 days to sell a property, but total sales have fallen by 21.5% compared to the same period in 2014. “Across the metropolitan area, almost 60% of sellers reduced their asking price and where that happened a discount of around six per cent was the average reduction,” said David Airey, president of the REIWA.

Meanwhile, the metropolitan average rent has come down by $10 to $420 per week. It means that average rent has now fallen by $55 over the last two years.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy