Investors still want Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:26PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:26PM Fri20°
Melbourne11:26PM Fri16°
Brisbane10:26PM Fri23°
Perth8:26PM Fri20°
Adelaide10:56PM Fri
Hobart11:26PM Fri12°
Canberra11:26PM Fri16°
Darwin9:56PM Fri30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Investors still want Australia

03 August 2015 by News Desk

finance_calculatorChanges to investment laws in Australia do not seem to have deterred potential property investors, according to new research.

The majority of potential investors say the new rules will not put them off investing in Australia. 70% of those polled in a new survey believe now is a good time to invest while 54% plan to continue with their investment plans regardless of changes to investment lending policies, according to an Investor Survey by Mortgage Choice.

The Australian government recently introduced new rules covering property investment in a bid to cool the over-heating property market. The major banks have introduced new limits and conditions on loans for property investment.

John Flavell, ceo of Mortgage Choice, says increasing numbers of investors are younger people who are not deterred by the new rules. “For many younger buyers, purchasing an investment property before an owner occupied property gives them the opportunity to purchase where they can afford while still living where they want.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy