Paloma Faith Cancels Australia Tour • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:04PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:04PM Sun26°
Melbourne6:04PM Sun17°
Brisbane5:04PM Sun28°
Perth3:04PM Sun19°
Adelaide5:34PM Sun
Hobart6:04PM Sun19°
Canberra6:04PM Sun26°
Darwin4:34PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Paloma Faith Cancels Australia Tour

14 May 2015 by News Desk

ent_palomaFaithIllness has forced Paloma Faith to cancel her debut tour of Australia.

The chart-topping British singer managed to perform just one concert in Australia before a mystery illness forced to scrap the remaining five shows. Faith, who was voted best British female artist at this years’ Brit Awards, began her first down under tour in Melbourne on May 5 and was due to perform six concerts.

But she dramatically cancelled the tour before her second show at Sydney’s State Theatre. The concert was rescheduled for the following night, but was subsequently called off. And following medical advice, she’s cancelled the remaining shows in Adelaide (AEC Theatre on May 14) and Perth (Concert Hall on May 16). The singer said that she’s not yet well enough to fly, and that she plans to have tests on her return home to “see what the root cause is.”

Promoters Live Nation Australia are now planning to reschedule the tour for a later date. Faith’s last album A Perfect Contradiction reached no 5 in the Aussie charts.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy