New cruise ship for Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:13PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:13PM Sun26°
Melbourne6:13PM Sun17°
Brisbane5:13PM Sun28°
Perth3:13PM Sun19°
Adelaide5:43PM Sun
Hobart6:13PM Sun19°
Canberra6:13PM Sun26°
Darwin4:43PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

New cruise ship for Brisbane

22 June 2015 by News Desk

travel_cruiseshipThe launch of a new cruise ship in Brisbane is set to add more than $60 million to the economy of Australia.

Cruise operator Royal Caribbean International is to begin a new service with its latest vessel, Legends of the Seas that will operate out of Brisbane and also call at Cairns and Airlie Beach during its five cruise stop-overs.

The 70,000 ton vessel is one of the largest cruise ships to dock at the Brisbane Cruise Terminal at Hamilton. Starting in December, the 2000-berth ship will undertake 15 cruises over five months to destinations in Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific.

The new ship is expected to bring over $24 million into the Queensland economy over the next 12 months, including more than $20.6 million to Brisbane during 17 turnarounds, $15.5 million to Cairns and $1.5million to Airlie Beach during its five cruising calls.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy