More flights to Perth and New Zealand • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:44PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:44PM Tue19°
Melbourne11:44PM Tue12°
Brisbane11:44PM Tue23°
Perth9:44PM Tue14°
Adelaide11:14PM Tue
Hobart11:44PM Tue12°
Canberra11:44PM Tue11°
Darwin11:14PM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

More flights to Perth and New Zealand

21 May 2015 by News Desk

travel_AirNewZealandAir New Zealand is introducing three new weekly flights between Perth and Auckland timed to connect West Australian travellers to the airline’s USA, Canada and Argentina flights. The new flights will add 30% more capacity to Perth airport.

The new daytime flights will initially operate from 11 December 2015 to 1 May 2016 enabling customers to make easy one-stop journeys to popular destinations such as Los Angeles, San Francisco and Vancouver as well as new destinations of Houston and Buenos Aires launching in December.

Air New Zealand currently operates a daily 787-9 service between Perth and Auckland, the additional daytime services will be operated by 767-300 aircraft and increase the frequency to 10 times per week.

Chief Sales and Commercial Officer Cam Wallace says the extra flights will be a great option for even more West Australians to connect seamlessly to North and South America without having to make an extra stop on the Australian east coast on the way through.

Air New Zealand will continue to operate twice weekly seasonal Perth – Christchurch services. All Perth flights are operated by Air New Zealand in partnership with Virgin Australia under the trans-Tasman alliance between the two airlines.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy