Migrate to Australia: Green Day Aussie tour • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 3:21AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:21AM Fri14°
Melbourne3:21AM Fri
Brisbane3:21AM Fri16°
Perth1:21AM Fri18°
Adelaide2:51AM Fri
Hobart3:21AM Fri
Canberra3:21AM Fri
Darwin2:51AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrate to Australia: Green Day Aussie tour

07 October 2016 by News Desk

Migrate to Australia where Green Day will perform tracks from their new album ‘Revolution Radio’.

Migrate to AustraliaMigrate to Australia and see the American post-punk group perform at arena venues in Australia.

The band’s world tour will follow the release of their politically-charged 12th album, Revolution Radio, which is due out this week.

Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong – Vocals/Guitar Mike Dirnt – Bass/Vocals Tre’ Cool – Drums and his band were last in Australia for Soundwave in 2014.

Green Day have released a single from their forthcoming album called ‘Bang Bang’. It is a comment on gun violence in America in the age of social media.

Green Day has won five Grammy Awards: Best Rock Album twice for their albums American Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown,

Migrate to Australia: Green Day Aussie tour

The American punk rock band formed in 1986 by vocalist/guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong and bassist Mike Dirnt.

For most of the group’s career, the band has been a trio with drummer Tré Cool, who replaced former drummer John Kiffmeyer in 1990 prior to the recording of the band’s second studio album, Kerplunk (1992).

In 2012, guitarist Jason White became an official member after having performed with the band as a touring member since 1999

Green Day Australian Tour 2017

Sunday, 30th April 2017 — Perth Arena, Perth
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 — Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Friday, 5th May 2017 — Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Monday, 8th May 2017 — Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Wednesday, 10th May 2017 — Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Green Day has sold more than 75 million records worldwide and he group has won five Grammy Awards.

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to Migrate to Australia ? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy