Migrant income in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:35PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:35PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:35PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:35PM Fri20°
Perth9:35PM Fri16°
Adelaide11:05PM Fri
Hobart11:35PM Fri17°
Canberra11:35PM Fri10°
Darwin11:05PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrant income in Australia

15 September 2015 by News Desk

jobs_constructionSkilled male migrants in Australia earned $17.1 billion from full time employee jobs in 2010 while Skilled female migrants earned $8.4 billion.

Latest available figures show average weekly total earnings for male migrant employees was $1,183.40 in 2010 while for female employees it was $765.30, according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

The major occupation groups Sales Workers, and Community and Personal Service Workers, had the majority of people employed part-time (56% and 51% respectively). These two groups also have a relatively high proportion of females.

Most Skilled stream migrants were between 25 to 44 years old in 2010. They generated 77% ($21.2 billion) of total Skilled income. Skilled males aged 35 to 44 years had the highest average Employee income ($65,713).

Average employee income of Skilled females was around $40,000 for each 10-year age grouping between 25 to 54 years and $30,500 for those over 55 years of age. The highest average Employee income for Skilled females was $39,909 for those aged 45 to 54 years.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy