Manager job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:59AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:59AM Fri13°
Melbourne8:59AM Fri14°
Brisbane8:59AM Fri18°
Perth6:59AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:29AM Fri
Hobart8:59AM Fri12°
Canberra8:59AM Fri
Darwin8:29AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Manager job in Melbourne

11 December 2015 by News Desk

beach_02Wyndham Vacation Resorts in Melbourne, Australia, is seeking an experienced, energetic and reliable person to lead its Team as a Maintenance Manager.

The Position
As a Maintenance Manager you will lead by example, participating in the day to day operation of the maintenance department, including maintaining all resort rooms and amenities, maintaining inventories, quality checks, directing the preventative maintenance program and provide ongoing coaching and training to maintenance staff. We offer a great team environment; Melbourne CBD location; Full Time Position; 7 day rotating roster.

Qualifications:
– Trade qualifications essential
– Previous experience in a similar role and/or a hotel environment desirable
– Experience in a management/supervisory role
– Experienced in working with contractors
– Ability to with owners and guests in a polite and friendly manner
– Excellent attention to detail, organizational and problem solving skills
– Understanding of Occupational Health & Safety principles and chemical handling
– Previous experience in strata desirable

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific, part of the Wyndham Worldwide Group, is one of the market leaders in Vacation Ownership development, offering a network of national and international resorts. We are a fast-paced, progressive and dynamic company enjoying constant growth.

What do we offer? Great company benefits including discounted resort stays across Australia, New Zealand and Fiji, subsidised private health insurance (upon completion of probation) and training opportunities and a fantastic working environment.

For more info go to: http://careers.wyndhamworldwide.com



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy