Jobs Boost From Business Investment • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 11:31PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:31PM Fri17°
Melbourne11:31PM Fri12°
Brisbane11:31PM Fri20°
Perth9:31PM Fri16°
Adelaide11:01PM Fri
Hobart11:31PM Fri17°
Canberra11:31PM Fri10°
Darwin11:01PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Jobs Boost From Business Investment

16 March 2011 by News Desk
Building workers are hard at work in the australian construction boom

Building workers are hard at work in the australian construction boom

Skilled workers in the construction industry will be needed in future as the Reserve Bank of Australia predicts strong growth in the commercial building construction sector.

It’s good news for potential migrants in the commercial building construction sector as the Bank says that ongoing investment in the industry has excellent growth prospects. The RBA expects businesses to significantly increase capital expenditure this year, with the resources sector set to increase business investment to a level that is unprecedented as a share of the country’s GDP.

At the policy board’s latest meeting – which saw the bank leave interest rates unchanged at 4.75% – the RBA noted that profits were finally back to near pre-crisis levels for Australian banks.

Meanwhile, the retail sector is also showing signs of recovering from the slow spending of the last few months of 2010 and economic data also reveals that business investment increased slightly in the December quarter.
Commenting on the unchanged interest rate, senior economist John Rothfield at Bank of America’s Merrill Lynch said: “Our view is that things would have to get much worse in the Middle East and Japan for a rate cut to be a meaningful risk for the RBA and we assign a much smaller probability than the market.”

If you are seeking a new job and better lifestyle Down Under, contact us today to find out about jobs and migration and how YOU could be starting a new life in Australia. Contact us via our website or Tel: 0845 850 4040 for a FREE assessment



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy