Hunger Games top in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:15AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:15AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:15AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:15AM Fri15°
Perth6:15AM Fri17°
Adelaide7:45AM Fri
Hobart8:15AM Fri12°
Canberra8:15AM Fri
Darwin7:45AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Hunger Games top in Australia

23 November 2015 by News Desk

ent_HungerGamesThe new Hunger Games movie has toppled the new James Bond movie to take the No 1 spot in Australia.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 generated $9.8 million at the cinemas in Australia at the weekend, while James Bond’s new movie Spectre took $5.484 million in its’ second week of release.

The Dressmaker, starring Kate Winslet, is third most popular film while Secret in Their Eyes, starring Nicole Kidman and Julia Roberts, is in fourth place. Matt Damon’s latest film The Martian has dropped from third to fifth.

Tom Hanks’ new movie Bridge of Spies is in sixth place while Taiwanese romantic comedy Our Times is at number seven.

The Last Witch Hunter, starring Vin Diesel, dropped two places to eighth while Bollywood romantic drama Prem Ratan Dhan Payo dropped to ninth. Chinese romance movie A Journey Through Time with Antony is at number ten, according to the Motion Picture Distributors Association of Australia

Top 10 Films in Australia Nov 22

1. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 $9.832 million
2. Spectre $5.484 million
3. The Dressmaker $1.237 million
4. Secret In Their Eyes $598,196
5. The Martian $260,800
6. Bridge of Spies $226,481
7. Our Times $148,302
8. The Last Witch Hunter $127,672
9. Prem Ratan Dhan Payo $118,146
10. A Journey Through Time with Antony $76,799



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy