Home Care Jobs in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:26AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:26AM Tue15°
Melbourne8:26AM Tue
Brisbane8:26AM Tue16°
Perth6:26AM Tue
Adelaide7:56AM Tue
Hobart8:26AM Tue
Canberra8:26AM Tue
Darwin7:56AM Tue25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Home Care Jobs in Canberra

31 August 2015 by News Desk

health-wheelchairThe KinCare Group is seeking Home Care Workers to aid clients in Canberra, Australia.

The role will require you to work in our clients homes providing all aspects of day to day care in line with each individuals personalised care plan. Duties include: Domestic Duties: Meal Preparation; High Care Needs: Hoist and Medication Assist; Personal Care Duties: Assisting clients with their personal hygiene needs e.g. showering etc

We are seeking people who are passionate about making a difference, willing to help people in the community and are looking for more than just a job.
• Canberra
• Casual contract
• Competitive hourly rate
• Uniform and paid travel

The KinCare Group are specialist providers of “In Home Support” services to older people, younger people with disabilities and their carers. We pride ourselves on delivering individually tailored care to enhance the quality of life for our clients and their families.

To be considered for this role you will need to possess the following criteria:

Own reliable, registered vehicle with comprehensive insurance and current Australian drivers licence
Mobile Smart Phone and Internet access
Monday to Sunday 15:00-22:00 Cert III or IV in HACC or Aged Care preferred
Hoist Experience and Medication Competency preferred

This position would suit a mature, capable person with experience in the industry. Our ideal candidate will have a positive, cheerful personality and be able to support the client to assist them in their daily living as independently as possible.

You will be asked the following questions when you apply:
Are you eligible to work in Australia?
How many years experience do you have in a similar role?
When are you available to start?
What days are you available to work?
Do you have a current First Aid qualification?

KinCare is a family owned and operated organisation that has been providing high quality in–home care to Australians for over 20 years



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy