Guns N' Roses will tour Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 3:03AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:03AM Fri14°
Melbourne3:03AM Fri
Brisbane3:03AM Fri16°
Perth1:03AM Fri18°
Adelaide2:33AM Fri
Hobart3:03AM Fri
Canberra3:03AM Fri
Darwin2:33AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Guns N’ Roses will tour Australia

16 August 2016 by News Desk

Guns N' Roses original line-up has not performed Down Under for 25 years.

Guns N' RosesGuns N’ Roses will perform on February 14, 2017, at the Melbourne Cricket Ground as part of their Not In This Lifetime world tour.

Guns N’ Roses and AC/DC frontman Axl Rose has been busy writing new songs with Slash and Duff Mckagan.

Axl Rose has also been fronting AC/DC as part of its Rock or Bust world tour, which ends next month. There have been reports that the band could tour UK with Angus Young.

It has been 25 years since original group members Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan toured together in Australia. Slash and Rose fought bitterly over the years and it was thought Slash would never be part of a reunion tour.

Reviews of the band’s recent shows say Slash has been in fine form while Rose has been slow to warm up his vocals.

Guns N’ Roses tour Australia

The show includes classic hits Sweet Child o’ Mine, November Rain, Paradise City and famous covers such as Bob Dylan’s Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door, The Who’s The Seeker, Paul McCartney’s Live and Let Die and part of The Rolling Stones’ Angie.

AC/DC’s Angus Young has praised Rose’s vocal talent: “He’s been really good. He prepares himself, ready to go.”

Guns N’ Roses guitarists Slash and McKagan said of the AC/DC show in London earlier this year: “ACDC/Axl gig at Olympic Stadium was nothing short of awesome! Memorable evening!”

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy