Free public transport in Adelaide • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 3:20AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:20AM Mon17°
Melbourne3:20AM Mon20°
Brisbane3:20AM Mon20°
Perth1:20AM Mon13°
Adelaide2:50AM Mon
Hobart3:20AM Mon15°
Canberra3:20AM Mon12°
Darwin2:50AM Mon27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Free public transport in Adelaide

24 December 2015 by News Desk

travel_trainsPublic transport in Adelaide, Australia, will be free of charge this New Year’s Eve.

All public transport in the city will be free from 6pm on December 31st until dawn on January 1st 2016.

Thanks to Adelaide Metro and the Motor Accident Commission, you can catch FREE buses, trains and trams across metropolitan Adelaide from 6pm New Year’s Eve until dawn the next day. Extra services have been provided on many Adelaide Metro bus, train and tram routes to ensure you can get around safely all night long, and not have to pay a thing for it.

Special New Year’s Eve public transport

The bus, train and tram services listed here are provided as special New Year’s Eve services over the normal timetable that is operating and can be caught free of charge between 6pm 31st December 2015 until dawn on 1st January 2016.

Additional tram bus substitute services will operate to supplement the trams for New Years Eve as follows:
From 8pm to 5am between the city and Wigley Reserve, Glenelg.
From 11.30pm to 5am between the city and Maxwell Terrace, Glenelg.

Tram substitute bus – city to Wigley Reserve – from North Terrace stop D then via King William Street, service tram stops to Victoria Square then continue via Grote Street, West Terrace, Anzac Highway to Colley Terrace to Wigley Reserve.

Tram substitute bus – Wigley Reserve to city – from Anzac Highway to West Terrace then via Grote Street to Victoria Square, service tram stops then via King William Street, North Terrace to stop W1, West Terrace, Currie Street, Morphett Street, North Terrace to the temporary terminus at stop D.

Tram substitute bus – city to Maxwell Terrace – from North Terrace stop D via King William Street service tram stops to Victoria Square then continue via Grote Street, West Terrace, Anzac Highway, Brighton Road, Rugless Street, Malcolm Street, Maxwell Terrace to the temporary terminus just before Brighton Road.

Tram substitute bus – Maxwell Terrace to city – from Maxwell Terrace via Brighton Road, Diagonal Road, Cliff Street, Morphett Road, Anzac Highway to West Terrace, Grote Street, Victoria Square service tram stops on King William Street, North Terrace to stop W1 then via West Terrace, Hindley Street, Morphett Street, North Terrace to the temporary terminus at stop D.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy