Enrolled Nurse job in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 5:22AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:22AM Fri14°
Melbourne5:22AM Fri
Brisbane5:22AM Fri15°
Perth3:22AM Fri16°
Adelaide4:52AM Fri
Hobart5:22AM Fri
Canberra5:22AM Fri
Darwin4:52AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Enrolled Nurse job in Canberra

23 December 2015 by News Desk

health_doctor2A number of Enrolled Nurses are needed to fill vacancies at a major care home in Canberra, Australia.

Working within your scope of practice and under the direction of the Registered Nurse, you will manage care teams in your designated area in providing the highest standard of person centred care. You will ensure work practices are of an exceptional standard and in line with ANMC’s National Competency Standards, you will contribute to the assessment, formulation & review of nursing care plans, you will effectively supervise a team of carers in delivery of care and take an active role in getting to know our residents and their families. You will benefit from working within a professional clinical team with the opportunity to use state of the art electronic care planning to deliver person centred care to their residents.

Successful candidates will have:
Diploma of Nursing
Valid & current registration with the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) as an Enrolled Nurse (Division 2) in General Nursing
A current First Aid certificate
Working knowledge in understanding the aged care sector, Resident Rights, Aged Care Accreditation Standards and Outcomes
Experience in leading teams of people from diverse backgrounds
Experience in caring for the elderly within aged care or community setting
Reliable, practical & able to maintain a safe & high standard of practice
Previous experience working in a person centred model will be highly advantageous but not essential
Committed to delivering clinical and excellence in aged care

Bupa is one of Australia’s largest private residential aged care providers with over 8,000 employees providing care and services to 7,000 residents across 65+ homes.

For more info go to: www.bupa.com.au/aged-care



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy