Local:
Sydney: Mon 5:25PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:25PM Mon21°
Melbourne5:25PM Mon27°
Brisbane4:25PM Mon26°
Perth2:25PM Mon31°
Adelaide4:55PM Mon
Hobart5:25PM Mon22°
Canberra5:25PM Mon18°
Darwin3:55PM Mon32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emirates’ new flights to Perth

15 January 2016 by News Desk

travel_emirates-airbusEmirate Airlines will add a second Airbus A380 to its’ Perth-Dubai route with a superjumbo replacing the Boeing 777-300ER on the daily EK424/425 flight.

Emirates launched its’ new A380 service into Perth in May 2015 and the company says passenger demand has driven the need to double the number of planes on the route.

The move will increase capacity on the route by around 100,000 seats per year and will offer travellers the opportunity to experience Emirates’ A380 first class suites and in-flight shower.

Australia is the third largest A380 destination for Emirates with Perth’s double daily schedule seeing seven of the airline’s 11 daily flights from Dubai to Australia featuring the superjumbo.

March will see Emirates upgrade the daily Melbourne-Singapore-Dubai flight from a Boeing 777-300ER to an A380.

“We’ve come a long way since our first flight to Australia almost 20 years ago and now when you look to the skies and see an Emirates aircraft, chances are it’ll be an A380,” says Barry Brown, Emirates’ Divisional VP for Australasia.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy