Local:
Sydney: Mon 3:46PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:46PM Mon21°
Melbourne3:46PM Mon26°
Brisbane2:46PM Mon27°
Perth12:46PM Mon29°
Adelaide3:16PM Mon
Hobart3:46PM Mon24°
Canberra3:46PM Mon19°
Darwin2:16PM Mon31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emirates’ Business Class to Australia

16 January 2016 by News Desk

travel_emirates_businessclassEmirate Airlines aims to make travel to Australia more comfortable with the launch of new A380 first class suites and Boeing 777 business class seats.

Tim Clark, CEO of Emirates, said the new bedroom concept will take passenger privacy to the next level. “We’re talking fully enclosed rooms, with all the touches and amenities that you’d expect in hotel or a luxury yacht, including room service.”

In March 2016 Emirates will launch its sixth Airbus A380 service to Australia, upgrading the daily Melbourne-Singapore-Dubai flight from a Boeing 777-300ER to a superjumbo. This follows the A380’s debut in Perth.

Emirates has been flying in and out of Australia since 1996 and has grown from 3 flights a week to 77 flights per week. The airline carries 9.7% of all overseas travellers to and from Australia.

Qantas, which has a commercial partnership with Emirates, remains in the lead with a 15.4% share of international traffic.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy