Emigrate to Australia: Trump No 1 Facebook star • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 5:17AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:17AM Tue23°
Melbourne5:17AM Tue26°
Brisbane4:17AM Tue21°
Perth2:17AM Tue16°
Adelaide4:47AM Tue22°
Hobart5:17AM Tue16°
Canberra5:17AM Tue18°
Darwin3:47AM Tue29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Trump No 1 Facebook star

13 December 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where over 15 million Aussies use Facebook on a regular basis.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where Donald Trump, Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull and shark attacks made up the top three Facebook posts.

Around the world over 289 million people created 10 billion likes, comments, shares and original posts between March and US election day in November.

Aside from Malcolm Turnbull, right-wing Aussie politician Pauline Hanson was the only other politician to make the top 10.

See below for this year’s Top 10 “most talked about” Facebook subjects in Australia:

Emigrate to Australia: Trump No 1 Facebook star

1. U.S. Elections
2. Malcolm Turnbull
3. Shark Attacks
4. David Bowie
5. Pokémon Go
6. Pauline Hanson
7. Western Bulldogs and AFL Grand Final
8. Brexit
9. Rodrigo Duterte
10. Olympics

 

Want to emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia