Emigrate to Australia: Brisbane house price drop • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 9:30PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:30PM Mon23°
Melbourne9:30PM Mon17°
Brisbane8:30PM Mon23°
Perth6:30PM Mon23°
Adelaide9:00PM Mon21°
Hobart9:30PM Mon15°
Canberra9:30PM Mon21°
Darwin8:00PM Mon30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Emigrate to Australia: Brisbane house price drop

13 December 2016 by News Desk

Emigrate to Australia where over-supply of properties continues to see the price of homes become more affordable.

Emigrate to AustraliaEmigrate to Australia where average house prices fell by 1.6 per cent in the September quarter, compared to the previous three months.

House prices in the Queensland capital may be falling but property prices overall have increased by 4.1 per cent over the past 12 months.

The average unit price of $440,000 is down 1.1 per cent compared to same time in 2015, according to the Real Estate Institute Queensland.

“The cost of apartments and units in Brisbane is falling and will continue to do so due to large numbers of new properties now coming onto the market,” says Darrell Todd, founder of thinkingaustralia.

Emigrate to Australia: Brisbane house prices drop

In other parts of the Queensland state, price growth on the Gold Coast and Cairns continues upward while prices have been subdued in central and north Queensland.

House prices are set to rise as jobs are created in the area around the new Adani Carmichael coal mine in Queensland.

Areas such as Townsville, Mackay and Rockhampton will see expansion and house price rises are these are the closest to the new coal mine.

Brisbane average house prices

Greater Brisbane – $495,000
Gold Coast – $565,000
Cairns – $395,000
Gladstone – $275,000
Mackay – $318,750
Townsville – $330,000

Brisbane average unit prices

Greater Brisbane – $402,000
Gold Coast – $390,000
Cairns – $238,000

Want to emigrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to work Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy