COVID-19 Cases Fall • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 6:19PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:19PM Sun26°
Melbourne6:19PM Sun17°
Brisbane5:19PM Sun28°
Perth3:19PM Sun19°
Adelaide5:49PM Sun
Hobart6:19PM Sun19°
Canberra6:19PM Sun26°
Darwin4:49PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Cases Fall

01 September 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 cases in Australia have fallen with fewer than 100 new cases recorded for the second consecutive day.  New South Wales had 13 new COVID-19 cases. There was 70 in Victoria, and two in Queensland.

Deputy Chief Medical Officer Michael Kidd acknowledged the ‘dramatic’ fall in case totals with 771 in the past week compared to 1288 the week before, and 3645 in the two weeks prior to that.

Professor Kidd said six million tests had been carried out nationwide and urged Australians to remain vigilant about testing even for mild symptoms.

A new Ipsos poll suggests Australians will be as diligent with the take up of a COVID-19 vaccine as they have been with testing.

Nine out of 10 Australians surveyed said they would get vaccinated.

The global death toll from COVID-19 has passed 850,000. The number of confirmed cases is almost 25.5 million and more than 16.8 million people have recovered, according to Johns Hopkins University

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy