Coronavirus Australia ‘bounce back’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 7:59AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:59AM Tue17°
Melbourne7:59AM Tue
Brisbane6:59AM Tue20°
Perth4:59AM Tue16°
Adelaide7:29AM Tue
Hobart7:59AM Tue
Canberra7:59AM Tue11°
Darwin6:29AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Coronavirus Australia ‘bounce back’

10 April 2020 by News Desk

Coronavirus Australia: the current emergency will hit the Australian economy but the country will bounce back, government forecasters say.

Prime Minister Scott Morrison said Australia is now preparing plans to emerge from the pandemic in good shape, after navigating “the road in” better than most nations.

The Australian government predicts that up to 580,000 jobs will be lost as result of the virus lockdown but says that the economy will ‘bounce back’ once the worst of the emergency has passed.

Australian retailers are starting to tentatively reopen stores across the country despite experts warning of the threat from a “second wave” of COVID-19.

86 per cent of tenants in Westfield shopping malls are allowed to trade but of those only 39 per cent were open.
Meanwhile, retailers are taking a long-term view, with major chains planning to reconfigure product supply chains to prepare for a major shift towards online shopping.

Coronavirus Australia: property prices

Tech forecasters predict a growing shift towards cashless transactions and digital currencies as a result of the coronavirus emergency.

Property Prices Down Under could fall between 20 and 30 per cent as a result of the coronavirus and any prolonged economic shutdown.

“The coming months will see a major shift in the Australian property market,” says Darrell Todd of thinkingAustralia.com. “It will be an attractive time for anyone seeking to purchase property or invest down under”.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates
https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy