Construction jobs for Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:53AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:53AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:53AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:53AM Fri15°
Perth6:53AM Fri17°
Adelaide8:23AM Fri
Hobart8:53AM Fri12°
Canberra8:53AM Fri
Darwin8:23AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Construction jobs for Melbourne

30 March 2016 by News Desk

Thousands of new construction jobs will be created as Melbourne city centre undergoes a major transformation with a string of new building projects.

Construction jobsMelbourne will see a major boost in construction jobs with new high-rise residential properties, sporting venues and major infrastructure projects being built in the city.

Construction jobs are being created for projects including new high rise apartments, new hotels and $20 billion of infrastructure including Melbourne Metro railway and Flinders Street station, hospital, road and sports stadium improvements.

“These new projects are great news for skilled workers and tradespeople seeking work in Australia,” says Darrell Todd, founder of thinkingaustralia. “The building boom will create thousands of construction jobs.”

The scale of new building work in Melbourne can already be seen with around 160 giant cranes now at work across the city skyline.

A total of 110 new construction projects totalling $42 billion are either underway or planned for the near future with individual projects costing from $25 million to $11 billion.

“The population of Melbourne is growing fast and these new construction projects reflect both the rising investment and confidence in the city,” says Darrell Todd.

The new developments will have a major impact across the city, providing an additional boost to office and retail property, subdivision land, car parks, shopping centres, hotels and residential development.

“Aside from big civil infrastructure projects the city will see 21 new high rise apartment towers, a major source of new construction jobs,” says Darrell Todd.

The construction boom is being fuelled by Melbourne’s fast-growing population which is forecast to double to eight million by 2050. Tourists and students are now attracted to the city in record numbers. And housing, retail and leisure industries are booming.

Want to live and work Down Under? Click here for more info: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job in Australia? Click here for more info: Jobs in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Down Under



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy