Commuter trains in Perth • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 7:52PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:52PM Sun13°
Melbourne7:52PM Sun10°
Brisbane7:52PM Sun17°
Perth5:52PM Sun18°
Adelaide7:22PM Sun
Hobart7:52PM Sun
Canberra7:52PM Sun
Darwin7:22PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Commuter trains in Perth

21 July 2015 by News Desk

travel_trainsPerth residents are more satisfied with their train services than any other capital city in Australia.

Compared to Adelaide Metro, Queensland Rail, Sydney Trains and Melbourne’s Metro Trains, Transperth scored the highest overall satisfaction ranking for the fourth year running with five stars.

Adelaide Metro, Queensland Rail and Sydney’s City Rail each got four stars and Melbourne’s Metro got a three star rating. Perth was the only train service to get five stars in more than one category, scoring five for reliability, comfort, timetabling, cleanliness and ticketing. It got four stars for ticket price and safety. The only other five-star rating in any category was Queensland Rail with five stars for safety, according to Canstar’s 2015 City Trains – Most Satisfied Customers report.

The report showed West Australians spend the least each week on public transport at $13.99. The highest was Queensland at $22.60.

Reliability (17%) is the biggest driver of overall satisfaction, followed by ticket price (15%) and comfort (13%). Cleanliness (12%), good scheduling (11%) and efficient ticketing (11%) were also important, while safety (5%) is less of a priority for most passengers, suggesting that most people already feel relatively safe.

Complaints regarding delays were most common among rail passengers in Melbourne, the survey found, while passengers in Perth were least likely to be delayed.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy