Civil Engineer jobs in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 7:28PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:28PM Sun13°
Melbourne7:28PM Sun10°
Brisbane7:28PM Sun17°
Perth5:28PM Sun18°
Adelaide6:58PM Sun
Hobart7:28PM Sun
Canberra7:28PM Sun
Darwin6:58PM Sun31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Civil Engineer jobs in Canberra

06 February 2016 by News Desk

jobs_traintrack1A range of Civil Engineer jobs are available in Canberra, Australia.

Canberra is continuing to develop as a vibrant and innovative city and through continued investment by government and the private sector in urban development, land release, transport infrastructure and the built environment.

There is increasing demand for exceptionally talented engineers to enable these projects to come to fruition.

There are a number of opportunities for experienced Civil Engineers with experience in the following key areas:

Road and Traffic Civil Design Engineering

12 D Designers and Drafters

Urban Development Design Engineers

Civil Infrastructure Engineers with experience in road and rail

Project Engineers in Water and Environment

Hydraulic Engineering

These are exceptional opportunities with leading organisations and clients I am working in partnership with to help deliver these critical projects

This role will work with a leading consultancy priding itself on delivery of critical projects and working with their client to develop the Canberra region.

Crucial to success in these roles will be:

Appropriate tertiary qualifications in Engineering

Demonstrated experience in design engineering of projects across any of the following: road, traffic, rail, urban development, land development, water and environmental management.

Exceptional written and verbal communication skills

Well-developed interpersonal skills to develop, maintain and enhance client relationships

For more info/to apply go to: www.au.hudson.com – Job Ref 1B/07987



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy