Technology News • Page 3 of 4 • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 7:57AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:57AM Tue17°
Melbourne7:57AM Tue
Brisbane6:57AM Tue20°
Perth4:57AM Tue16°
Adelaide7:27AM Tue
Hobart7:57AM Tue
Canberra7:57AM Tue11°
Darwin6:27AM Tue26°

Monday

19.10.2020

Technology news

Want to know what’s happening with technology in Australia? We’ve got it covered.

We guarantee the most up-to-date new stories about gadgets, information technology and so on, which are written by local and international reporters exclusively for you.

Digital future of Australia

13 May 2015 In: Technology, Economy, Family, General

Rollout of Australia’s National Broadband Network is gathering pace and is set to transform work and home life across the country. The digital future of Australia will see the layout of homes change with family rooms giving way to a communications hub, where parents work and kids do their homework assignments, according to social researcher Bernard Salt. More than 75,000 Queensland homes and businesses have connected to the National Broadband Network so far. Another 90,000…

Digital skills for jobs in Australia

09 May 2015 In: Study, Jobs, Technology, General

Australia faces an unprecedented period of change due to the changing nature of digital technology. The new digital world and the emergence of the “internet of things” means that business and government in Australia now operates in an environment where traditional thinking must be challenged. That’s the view of Andrew Johnson, CEO of the Australian Computer Society, who says: “Almost every day we see new reports highlighting the challenges presented by the digital age. There…

We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy