Business Manager job in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:38AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:38AM Thu22°
Melbourne11:38AM Thu16°
Brisbane10:38AM Thu23°
Perth8:38AM Thu23°
Adelaide11:08AM Thu
Hobart11:38AM Thu20°
Canberra11:38AM Thu19°
Darwin10:08AM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Business Manager job in Brisbane

17 January 2016 by News Desk

Jobs1A Business Development Manager is required to fill a full time position in Brisbane, Australia.

You will motivate your team and drive them to success through your leadership ability and continuous encouragement. You will provide system solutions and industry advice to your clients and be fully responsible for the strategic market growth of the Brisbane operation.

You will use your strong business management and development skills to secure a sustainable client base, as well as read and advise on construction plans, prepare proposals and take a targeted approach to identify market trends. Having a natural relationship building character and strong business acumen, you will have a proven background in selling sustainable solutions to the Construction Industry, Architects, Engineers and alike.

Along with your strategic sales and management approach you have aligned daily management skills, financial and budget control experience and a proven background in project delivery. Call scheduling, planned territory management and developing key relationships with high profile clients have become second nature to you.

You will have a proven ability and passion to manage projects from specification to the completion of works, by fostering close working relationships with fellow team members and clientele. The successful candidate will be self–driven and will possess strong communication skills, with a proven ability to build and manage relationships with professionals within the construction industry.

Requirements:
To be considered for this position you will require the following
Proven ability in a similar position with a minimum of three years’ experience
Excellent leadership and organisational skills
Excellent communication skills
Ability to build new and develop existing relationships
Ability to identify and penetrate specific markets
Preparation of proposals / and estimation skills

Xypex Australia is a leading manufacturer that operates Australia-wide as well as South East Asia. Xypex is an innovative organization that has a heavy focus on the importance of Sustainable Construction through the adoption of materials, products and practices. Xypex is a family owned business that has been successfully operating for twenty one years, who pride themselves on providing career progression for their people, resulting in a group of highly driven professionals.

For more info contact: the Human Resource Manager – hr @ xypex.com.au by Thursday 28th January 2016.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy