Brisbane fun in Feb • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:57AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:57AM Thu19°
Melbourne10:57AM Thu15°
Brisbane9:57AM Thu22°
Perth7:57AM Thu21°
Adelaide10:27AM Thu
Hobart10:57AM Thu20°
Canberra10:57AM Thu16°
Darwin9:27AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Brisbane fun in Feb

22 February 2016 by News Desk

Brisbane in Australia offers range of fun events around the city this month designed to suit every taste and age group. Music, arts and culture galore!

 

Brisbane

Brisbane: the Gold Coast at sunset

Brisbane and surrounding area offer a blockbuster month of entertaining events with fantastic festivals, fine food, good music, fun for kids and sensational stage productions.

Brisbane plays host to International tennis championships, the Brisbane Festival and more, the city has a packed showcase of events. There is something for everyone – live sport, art and culture, music and festivals.

Brisbane fun events are not confined to the city centre. The city’s precincts and regions stage exciting events and provide quality entertainment throughout the year.

Brisbane plays host to the Sandgate and Shorncliffe’s Blue Water Festival where 100 yachts race to Gladstone. Other highlights include Chinese New Year and the Racing Carnival.

There’s also the Paniyiri Greek Festival, the showpiece Ekka, Brisbane International Film Festival and the Brisbane Festival – a three-week arts and cultural extravaganza culminating in the spectacular Riverfire.

Here are just a few things you can to do in the city this month:

Medieval Power: Symbols & Splendour: 11 December – 10 April @ Queensland Museum. The might of Medieval Europe will storm the walls of Queensland Museum in an exclusive exhibition from the British Museum, Medieval Power: Symbols and Splendour.

Board Games & Burgers: Thursdays 6-10pm @ Grill’d Fortitude Valley. A tabletop meet-up, run by Vault Games and Grill’d Burgers Fortitude Valley, where anyone can come and play games until close.

APT8 Live: 21 November – 10 April @ QAGOMA. Engage with performance through APT8 Live — featuring artist performances, projects, workshops and talks along with new and established artists, filmmakers and performers.

Quartet: 30 January – 21 February @ QPAC. Escape to the beautiful English countryside with Quartet, a devilishly funny journey into old age told with tenderness, grace, hope – and above all, no self pity.

Little Days Out: Thursdays 9am-1pm @ South Bank. There is a great variety of children’s activities on offer through the Little Days Out program, from arts & craft and music, to games, sport and gardening.

Medibank Feel Good Program: 22 February – 30 April @ South Bank. Get fit in 2016 with the Medibank Feel Good Program, a series of free outdoor fitness classes set amid the beautiful surrounds of the South Bank Parklands.

Learn more about Brisbane: Visit Queensland

Click here for info on travel visas: Travel to Australia

 



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy