Australian universities score top marks • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:44AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:44AM Thu22°
Melbourne11:44AM Thu16°
Brisbane10:44AM Thu23°
Perth8:44AM Thu23°
Adelaide11:14AM Thu
Hobart11:44AM Thu20°
Canberra11:44AM Thu19°
Darwin10:14AM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Australian universities score top marks

07 April 2016 by News Desk

Australian universities - Student satisfaction is at record high levels, according to a new survey of universities across the country.

Australian universities

Ausssie Uni’s score top marks

Australian universities continue to deliver education and life experience at a five-year high, according to the 2015 Student Experience Survey National Report.

Eighty per cent of students at Australian universities expressed satisfaction with the quality of the education they are receiving.

The survey shows the level of student satisfaction at Australian universities has remained high over the past five years with yearly figures never dropping below 79 per cent.

Students have scored Australian universities highly on teaching quality (82 per cent), learning resources (86 per cent) and skills development (81 per cent).

The number of students that drop out of education before the end of their course has fallen, the survey shows.

The number of students enrolling in a bachelor’s degree at Australian universities has increased by 50 per cent in the past decade. But just 14.8 per cent fail to finish their chosen course. Ten years ago the drop-out rate was 15 per cent.

Education organisation, Universities Australia, says the survey results are an overwhelming vote of confidence by students in the quality and standards of Australia’s universities.

Click here for information on Study Visas: Study in Australia

Our site is filled with information for those wanting to get a student visa or a travel visa for Australia. Need help to make the next move? Our team are ready to help you on our free helpline form

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Down Under



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy